Posted by: arnegrim | December 2, 2011

Memories

I have a HORRIBLE memory.  I don’t ever remember a time when it was very good… not that I would.  😉

Sometimes I wish I had a better memory… like when I run into someone at the store that I met the day before and I can’t recall their name.  A bit embarrassing.

But then again… it also means I’m more likely to not remember the ‘bad’ things, the small slights or disagreements.

That’s not to say I DON’T remember them… they are certainly bouncing around in my head somewhere… they just don’t come to the surface too much unless triggered.  And I like that.

So if we meet and I don’t remember your name, please don’t be offended.  Someday my memory will be perfect… well… hopefully my memories of only the good things will be perfect.

Leave a Reply

Categories

