Posted by: arnegrim | August 31, 2011

Racism

““Our people are hurting,” said Rep. Maxine Waters, (D-Calif.), a former CBC chairwoman who hasn’t been shy about calling out Obama. “Unemployment is unconscionable,” she added. “We don’t know what the strategy is. We don’t know why this trip that he is on in the United States now, that he’s not in any black communities.””

http://news.yahoo.com/black-leaders-turn-heat-obama-093500691.html

Last time I checked, Representative Waters, the President must represent ALL Americans… not just the African American community… ‘our people’ as you put it.

Responses

  1. Dear, Arnegrim’s world,
    I re read, your comment about John Courtney, from August 24, 2011. Thank you for your kind and honest comments.
    You mentioned that you knew John from church.
    I think I know who you are, but I’m not quite sure.
    So, respectfully, my question is who are you? and did you live in the skyline house?
    Dorthy

  2. No, I never lived in the Skyline house. I attended church in Auburn before the building on Foresthill/Oak was sold. My wife and I were married in that church and when my parents were here for that your parents hosted them.

  3. Dorothy:
    I am a friend of Arnegrim’s World… When we lived in Auburn, my husband and I lived in the Skyline house. We LOVED the fireplace. My favourite fireplace to this day.
    So sorry to hear that John has passed. What a good man he was. And, our hearts and prayers are with you and your family.
    Blessings,
    -Jennifer-


Leave a Reply

Categories

