Posted by: arnegrim | December 8, 2009

I need to fix my vision…

I’ve blinded myself… with my own worthlessness… my own shortcomings.

I have lost sight of the joy that I’ve been given… the joy that comes with self-worth… with true value.

I have been given an inestimable gift of grace… of salvation… and I find myself too often not understanding… or accepting… or appreciating that gift.

I can’t lose sight of my failings… or I won’t see what needs to change.  but they need to assume a background view… a slightly out of focus view… and I need to see the joy in the gift of grace, of salvation with eyes that do not wander… with vision that does fail.

Responses

  1. Amen!

  2. It seems we are taking a parallel journey, friend.
    But, you put it into words better than I could.


Leave a Reply

Categories

